Jim vs. Bench Press, DB Bench Rows

These next few weeks I’m gonna work on bridging the gap between the deloading week weights and what I’ll need to do when I’m back in 5-3-1 for real. This week and next, my first set will be the heaviest load from the deloading week, the last set will be the lightest load from Week 1 of 5-3-1, and the middle set will be halfway between. My plan is for the following two weeks will do the same thing, but between the first and second set loads from Week 1. Then a rest week, then back into 5-3-1 proper.

All that being said…

Bench press
120 x 5
125 x 5
130 x 5

DB bench rows
50 x 5
50 x 5
50 x 5

There will be a few dumbell exercises where the weight remains constant, but I’m not gonna let that worry me.

Finished with ten minutes on the elliptical.

Leave a comment